India vs Australia 2023: Team India Squad Announcement

India vs Australia 2023: Team India Squad Announcement: In a virtual press conference held on Monday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) chief selector, Ajit Agarkar, unveiled the Indian squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Australia. The squad composition varies for the first two ODIs and the final ODI.

For the first two ODIs against Australia, star players such as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Hardik Pandya have been given a rest. Instead, India will field a slightly different lineup. KL Rahul will take on the role of captain and wicketkeeper, with Ravindra Jadeja as his vice-captain. The squad also includes Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Prasidh Krishna.

However, for the third and final ODI against Australia, India will return with a full-strength squad. Rohit Sharma will resume his role as captain, while Hardik Pandya will serve as vice-captain. The squad comprises Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, and, subject to fitness, Axar Patel. Also included are Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.

Share kare!
Rohan Rajput
Rohan Rajput

Hi there, I'm Rohan Rajput, and cricket is my ultimate passion! I love the game so much that I write about it. My writings dive into the beauty of cricket, from the graceful shots to the clever strategies and the strong bonds between players. Join me as I take you on a journey through the fascinating world of cricket, where each ball and bat swing holds a story waiting to be told.